Northampton Board of Commissioners
9467 NC Hwy 305
P.O. Box 808
Jackson NC 27845-0808
(252) 534-2501

TynerCommissioner - Chairman
Dr. Charles R. Tyner, Sr.
charles.tyner@nhcnc.net
Elected: 12/2020
Term Expires: 12/2024
District #1
Pendleton, Conway, Newton and Milwaukee

Commissioner - Vice ChairwomanFaulkner
 Geneva Riddick-Faulkner
geneva.riddick@nhcnc.net
Elected:
12/2020
Term Expires: 12/2024
District #2 Rich Square Township
Woodland and Rich Square

BooneCommissioner
Nicole J. Boone
nicole.boone@nhcnc.net
Elected: 12/2018
Term Expires: 12/2022
District #3 Roanoke & Jackson Township
Jackson, Rehobeth, Lasker and Potecasi

CommissionerBuffaloe
Joyce V. Buffaloe
joyce.buffaloe@nhcnc.net
Elected: 12/2018
Term Expires: 12/2022
District #4 Seaboard & Wiccacanee Townships
Seaboard, Galatia and Creeksville

EdwardsCommissioner
Dr. Kelvin M. Edwards, Sr.
kelvin.edwards@nhcnc.net
Elected: 12/2018
Term Expires: 12/2022
District #5 Occoneechee, Pleasant Hill & Gaston Townships
Lake Gaston, Gaston, Pleasant Hill and Garysburg

 Interim County Manager
Charles R. Tyner, Sr. 
county.manager@nhcnc.net
Tyner

County Attorney
A. Scott McKellar
P.O. Box 7100
Rocky Mount, NC 27804-0100
Scott McKellar

tia - Copy
Interim Clerk to the Board
Itia Robertson
Clerk.to.board@nhcnc.net





Mark Your Calendar


ANNOUNCEMENTS

All Board of Commissioners Meeting will broadcast live via:

Northampton County Local Government YouTube

Commissioner Meetings System Failure Process

 

Each year, the NCACC is pleased to share the year’s most relevant North Carolina county data maps in the County Map Book. These data and map visualizations highlight demographic, economic, health, and educational information from all 100 counties.

The categories and data indicators are selected based on research at the county level, recommendations from county officials and staff, and timely policy issues.

For the 2020 County Map Book, information is included about how counties are responding to the COVID-19 pandemic. New maps are included in an effort to focus on employment and economic topics related to COVID-19.

The book is produced each year with the hope the included information will help provide context and promote analysis for decisions at the local level in counties across the state.

NCACC 2021 COUNTY MAP BOOK

Authorities, Boards, Commissions  & Committees
Strategic Plan
DECLARATION OF A STATE OF EMERGENCY
MEETING AND HOLIDAY SCHEDULE
MEETING NOTICE
PUBLIC HEARING INFORMATION
PUBLIC NOTICE
MEETING AGENDAS
MINUTES
NEWSLETTERS FY 2021-2022